…you sleep with your laptop.

OK, let me explain. I’m a night owl and I’m just a little busy at the moment with getting some projects finished.

The other night I crawled into bed and had an idea. As a writer – I’ve learned that you work while the juice is in you so my laptop is never more than an arm’s reach away. One idea led to another, and to another and to another until I noticed my room getting just a bit brighter because of the early morning sun.

“OK,” I said “let me just upload this last file and I’ll shut down and get some shut eye.” But in the 30-second wait to upload the file, I drifted off. I woke up 3 hours later with my laptop still on (and eerily enough, my fingers still on the keyboard).

I think my priorities might be just a bit out of whack.

***************************************************************************************

Andrea Morris is a marketing coach who specializes in helping visionaries, entrepreneurs, consultants and small businesses use high-ROI strategies to get the right message to the right people. For more information, please visit writeideasmarketing.com