I’m afraid of needles. And never in a million years did I think I would be considering acupuncture. But I am. Considering it, that is.

I have reached the end of my rope with some health-related issues and as someone described the benefits of acupuncture, I was intrigued. If, I can simply get past the needles.

One blog describes them to feel like cat whiskers but it’s the idea of having them all over my body – arms, head, even the feet – that makes me queasy. It’s a form of Traditional Chinese Medicine, where a practitioner evaluates where the energy is stuck and why it’s not flowing through the body.

I strongly believe in that body/mind connection. And even thinking about the natural healing energy to help bring your body back into balance gives me a sense of peace. It’s the actual act of doing that blocks me. While I’m drawn to this type of energy work, still I hesitate.

What are your experiences …

_________________________________________________________________________ 

Michele Capots has been writing for various newspapers and magazines for the last 10 years. Her favorite color is purple. Currently, she works in public relations for Livingston Communications. Be sure to also check her out in the Buzz Bin.

