The sun is therapeutic for the soul. I firmly believe that, and I believe too much time without it can have a larger effect on your well being. So I am thrilled to be heading to the beach this holiday weekend. 

I just want to be able to feel the warmth of the sun on my face. It may sound trite, but it’s the little things. It’s been a long winter. For the last 20 years I’ve been heading to the beach every Memorial Day weekend. It’s the way I kick off my summer.

But it’s more than that. In the past, I’ve always found answers there. Watching and listening to the waves crash against the shore always puts things into perspective for me. I swear I find guidance there. I’m excited for three carefree days – of peace, serenity, the ocean, the sand and the sun.

Then the summer will have officially begun …

____________________________________________________________________________

Michele Capots has been writing for various newspapers and magazines for the last 10 years. Her favorite color is purple. Currently, she works in public relations for Livingston Communications. Be sure to also check her out in the Buzz Bin.

